Now You can plan your long vacation as Malacañang bares 2012 Official Holidays!

Malacañang has released the list of holidays in the Philippines (regular, special [non-working] days, and special holiday (for all schools) in 2012 under Proclamation 295.

Proclamation No. 295 also states that Malacañang will declare holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar or the lunar calendar.

Eid’l Fitr is expected to be on or around August 19, 2012 (Sunday) while Eidul Adha will fall on or around October 26, 2012 (Friday)


Regular Holidays for 2012

New Year’s Day            January 1 (Sunday)

Maundy Thursday        April 5

Good Friday            April 6

Araw ng Kagitingan         April 9 (Monday)3

Labor Day                May 1 (Tuesday)

Independence Day        June 12 (Tuesday)

National Heroes Day        August 27 (Last Monday of August)

Bonifacio Day            November 30 (Friday)

Christmas Day            December 25 (Tuesday

Rizal Day                 December 30 (Sunday)


Special (Non-Working) Days    

Chinese New Year            January 23 (Monday)

Ninoy Aquino Day            August 21 (Tuesday)

All Saints Day                November 1 (Thursday)

Additional special (non-working) day    November 2 (Friday)

Last Day of the Year             December 31 (Monday)


Special Holiday (for all schools)    

EDSA Revolution Anniversary         February 25 (Saturday)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...